aries by wiccame

by wiccaMe

March 21 – April 19

Sun in ARIES – ruled by Mars
Element: Fire

Color: Red

Gemstone: Diamond
Metal: Copper

General compatible signs:  Leo, Sagittarius

General attracting signs:  Libra, Capricorn, Cancer

Positive qualities:

Spontaneous, impulsive, direct,

enthusiastic, assertive, bold,

courageous and resourceful

Negative qualities:
Selfish, quick-tempered, impulsive,
impatient, foolhardy and daredevil

Aries is the first sign of the Zodiac and associated with vigor and new beginnings. People born under this sign are confident, energetic, adventurous, enthusiastic, fair, and passionate, but one which is also prone to selfishness, boastfulness, intolerance, impulsiveness, and impatience.

You believe in the power of positive thinking and positive action, and you think of yourself as a strong person – even invincible. You set goals and pursue them with relentless energy and are great at initiating projects and launching ideas. You hate being ill or in any way in a position of dependency. Accepting your own human limitations and emotional needs is often difficult for you.

You thrive on challenge, and you often feel that you must battle your way through life, depending upon no one and nothing but your own strength, intelligence, and courage. You believe in being totally honest, true to oneself and one’s own vision and convictions, even if that means standing alone. Honesty, integrity, personal honor, and authenticity are your Gods, and you have no sympathy for weakness of character in others.


Aries rules the cranium, jaw, facial bones, brain, upper teeth, carotid arteries, and nerve centers

Possible Health Concerns:

Headaches, particularly migraines, sunstroke, neuralgia and depression. Indigestion and nervous disorders are also threats to you, and your rashness, impetuosity and wholesale physical commitment make you liable to accidents and physical injuries.

If you are an Aries your communication planet, Mercury, will either be in Aries, Pisces or Taurus.

Your love/money planet, Venus, will be in Aries, Pisces, Aquarius, Taurus or Gemini.